#Dgplug summer training, 2016

 

Here I write my first blog 🙂  Finally, I am blogging. Big and first part of credits to my friend Suraj Deshmukh who motivated and introduced me to #Dgplug and Dgplug summer training 2016.

Few lines about myself:

Name: Prashant Jamkhande

IRC Nick: PrashantJ

Blog: https://prashantjamkhande.wordpress.com/

I am newbie to FOSS  and Python altogether. I look up to Dgplug summer training, 2016 as my guide to get acquainted with FOSS word and to be regular contributor out there.
“To follow the path:
    look to the master,
    follow the master,
    walk with the master,
    see through the master,
    become the master.”                 … modern Zen poem

 

Positives and negatives about Dgplug:

Positives:

I was very first time introduced to:-

Dgplug maintains and shares logs of previous sessions and documentation of training which saves lot of time of trainers as well as students. So that while on training trainer focuses over problems student faced with the given exercise material.

While on Q/A session trainers patiently answers to questions of newbie like me.

“Community is power”. Yes, It’s true. I get to experience this whenever I am online on Dgplug’s IRC channel. Most people share lot of good reads there. Such stuff motivates you to pursue your interest and also keeps you humble in this journey.

 

Negatives:

Yes, At Dgplug’s summer training, for a newbie it’s a steep learning curve. some people may fall out early due to this.

One random quote I picked from one of our mentors there which goes like:

“Yes, you have a steep learning curve, because, we haven’t done anything productive ‘learning’ in our colleges. So, you are bound to stumble, fall, cry, get fed up; but, if you persevere, you will see light at the end of the tunnel!”  … Shakthi Kannan

Here before the ending to this blog, I would like to express my thankfulness to entire Dgplug community. My special thanks to Kushal Das and Sayan chawdhary who have been really inspiring and kind trainers there.

And also Thank you too for reading this… 🙂

See you again 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a comment